Solheim Cup organizers have confirmed the teams for the BMW Celebrity Match that will take place on September 2 at 2 p.m. at Inverness Club in lead up to the 17th edition of the Solheim Cup. The match will feature celebrities and past Solheim Cup participants, battling for the inaugural crown in two teams teeing off No. 10 in a scramble format.

Previously announced participant and multi-Platinum selling, three-time GRAMMY Award-winning country artist Darius Rucker will join the Red Team with Radio Hall of Fame host and former NFL defensive lineman Mike Golic, former NHL player Jeremy Roenick, Olympic speed skating gold medalist Dan Jansen and five-time MLB All-Star Torii Hunter.

The Red Team will also feature four-time major champion and 2021 European Solheim Cup vice captain Laura Davies, six-time European Team member Alison Nicholas and four-time U.S. Team members Michelle Redman and Laura Diaz, as well as Trish Johnson, fresh off her win at the 2021 Senior LPGA Championship.

The Blue Team includes actor Michael Peña, Pro Football Hall of Fame member and former NFL running back Marshall Faulk, four-time women’s hockey Olympian Angela Ruggiero, two-time Masters champion Bubba Watson and former MLB outfielder Jacque Jones.

The players competing for the Blue Team will be 2005 U.S. Solheim Cup captain and 48-time LPGA Tour winner Nancy Lopez, major champion Karen Stupples, three-time U.S. Solheim Cup Team member Wendy Ward, six-time U.S. Team member Morgan Pressel and three-time U.S. captain and 31-time LPGA Tour winner, Juli Inkster. Below are the full teams and matchups:

Red Team

Celeb Player
Darius Rucker Laura Davies
Mike Golic Alison Nicholas
Jeremy Roenick Michelle Redman
Dan Jansen Trish Johnson
Torii Hunter Laura Diaz

Blue Team

Celeb Player
Michael Peña Nancy Lopez
Marshal Faulk Karen Stupples
Angela Ruggiero Wendy Ward
Bubba Watson Morgan Pressel
Jacque Jones Juli Inkster